Community Development (505)-454-1401


The mission of the Community Development Department is to promote progressive, balanced development and improvements  that reflect community standards.

Employee Directory

Office Staff

Virginia Marrujo, Interim Community Development Director
vmarrujo@lasvegasnm.gov


Valerie D. Macias, Administrative Assistant II
vmacias@lasvegasnm.gov


Angelica Lyster, Film and Events Coordinator
alyster@lasvegasnm.gov

Maria Perea, Planning & Zoning Coordinator
mperea@lasvegasnm.gov


Vacant, Land/Zoning and Licensing Specialist
@lasvegasnm.gov

Levy Lujan, Code Enforcement
llujan@lasvegasnm.gov

Virginia Marrujo, Multimedia Production Coordinator
vmarrujo@lasvegasnm.gov

Jeremiah Gutierrez, Enforcement Services Specialist
jgutierrez@lasvegasnm.gov

Alex Allington, Enforcement Services Specialist
aalington@lasvegasnm.gov

Yvette Gonzales, Visitors Center Clerk
ygonzales@lasvegasnm.gov


Elias Trujillo, Visitors Center Clerk
eliast@lasvegasnm.gov

Robert Archuleta, Grant Writer/Administrator
rjarchuleta@lasvegasnm.gov


The Community Development Department is at 1700 N. Grand Ave.
   The City of Las Vegas Visitor's Center is located at 500 Railroad Ave.
(Tourist Information Center)