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ADDENDUM #2

To:  All Planholders
Date: October 21, 2024
RE: El Creston Reconstruction Project — Phase 1, TPF #HW21.P40046

Description:

1) Attached is the formal wage decision for the project SM-24-3352-A.
2) The bid opening date for the above-referenced project has been extended to October 31,
2024, at 2:00 PM.

General:

o All bidders must acknowledge Addendum #1 and #2 on the Bid Form.
o All other requirements associated with the bidding of this project will remain unchanged.

Miller Engineering Consultants, Inc.

3500 Comanche Blvd., NE, Building F < Albuquerque, New Mexico 87107
Phone (505) 888-7500 -« Fax (505) 888-3800 *www.mecnm.com
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TYPE “A” — STREET, HIGHWAY, UTILITY & LIGHT ENGINEERING

Effective January 1, 2024

Trade Classification Base Rate Fringe Rate
Bricklayer/Block layer/Stonemason 27.03 10.99
Bricklayer/ Block layer/Stonemason — 23.10 8.89
Curry, DeBaca, Quay and Roosevelt
counties
Bricklayer/ Block layer/Stonemason — 29.56 14.10
Dona Ana, Otero, Eddie, and Lea
counties
Carpenter/Lather 29.11 12.79
Carpenter- Los Alamos county 33.18 13.58
Cement Mason 19.34 7.41
Drywall Finisher/Taper 26.40 8.86
Glazier/Fabricator 21.75 7.10
Ironworker Journeyman 28.49 18.71
Probationary Ironworker 22.79 18.71
Painter- Commercial 21.00 5.75
Paper Hanger 21.00 .75
Plumber/Pipefitter 40.74 15.90
Electricians- Outside Classifications:

Zone 1

Ground man 26.32 12.79
Equipment Operator 37.76 17.13
Lineman 47.70 19.92
Journeyman technician 44.42 19.10
Cable Splicer 48.87 20.22
Electricians-Outside Classifications:

Zone 2

Ground man 26.32 12.79
Equipment Operator 37.76 17.13
Lineman 47.70 19.92
Journeyman technician 44 .42 19.10




Cable Splicer 48.87 20.22
Electricians-Outside Classifications:

Los Alamos county

Ground man 27.07 12.81
Equipment Operator 38.85 17.17
Lineman/technician 48.95 20.24
Journeyman technician 45.70 19.42
Cable Splicer 53.75 21.44
Laborers

Group | — unskilled 16.60 7.30
Group Il — semiskilled 17.60 7.30
Group Il — skilled 18.10 7.30
Group IV — specialty 18.60 7.30
Operators

Group | 22.42 6.79
Group Il 23.50 6.79
Group Il 23.61 6.79
Group IV 24.09 6.79
Group V 24.21 6.79
Group VI 24.43 6.79
Group VII 24.62 6.79
Group VI 25.33 6.79
Group IX 33.56 6.79
Group X 37.43 6.79
Soft Floor Layers 21.00 9.20
Truck Drivers

Group I-IX 19.75 9.15

NOTE: All contractors are required to pay SUBSISTENCE, ZONE AND INCENTIVE PAY
according to the particular trade. Details are located in a PDF attachment at
WWW.DWS.STATE.NM.US. Search Labor Relations/Labor Information/Public Works/Prevailing
Wage Rates.

For more information about the Subsistence, Zone, and Incentive Pay rates, or to file a wage claim,
contact the Labor Relations Division at (505) 841-4400 or visit us online at www.dws.state.nm.us.



http://www.dws.state.nm.us/
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PUBLIC WORKS PROJECT REQUIREMENTS

As a participant in a Public Works project valued at more than $60,000 in the state of New Mexico,
the following list addresses many of the responsibilities that are defined by statute or regulation to
each project stakeholder.

Contracting Agency

Ensure that all contractors wishing to bid on a Public Works project when the projectis
$60,000 or more are actively registered with the Public Works and Apprenticeship
Application (PWAA) website: http://www.dws.state.nm.us/pwaa (Contractor Registration)
prior to bidding.

Please submit Notice of Award (NOA) and Subcontractor List(s) to the PWAA website
promptly after the project is awarded.

Please update the Subcontractor List(s) on the PWAA website whenever changes occur.
All sub-contractors and tiers (excluding professional services) regardless of contract amount
must be listed on the Subcontractor List and must adhere to the Public Works Minimum
Wage Act.

Ninety days after project completion please go into the PWAA system and close the
project. Only contracting agencies are allowed to close the project. Agents or contractors
are not allowed to close projects.

General Contractor

Provide a complete Subcontractor List and Statements of Intent (SOI) to Pay Prevailing
Wages for all contractors, regardless of amount of work, to the contracting agency within 3
(three) days of award.

Ensure that all subcontractors wishing to bid on a Public Works project have an active
Contractor Registration with the Public Works and Apprenticeship Application (PWAA)
website: http://www.dws.state.nm.us/pwaa prior to bidding when their bid willexceed
$60,000.

Make certain the Public Works Apprentice and Training Act contributions are paid either to
an approved Apprenticeship Program or to the Public Works Apprentice and Training Fund.
Confirm the Wage Rate poster, provided in PWAA, is displayed at the job site in an easily
accessible place.

When the project has been completed, make sure the Affidavits of Wages Paid (AWP) are
sent to the contracting agency.

All subcontractors and tiers (excluding professional services) regardless of contract amount
must pay prevailing wages, be listed on the Subcontractor List, and adhere to the Public
Works Minimum Wage Act.
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Subcontractor
e Ensure that all subcontractors wishing to bid on a Public Works project have an active
Contractor Registration with the Public Works and Apprenticeship Application (PWAA)
website: http://www.dws.state.nm.us/pwaa prior to bidding when their bid willexceed
$60,000.
e Make certain the Public Works Apprentice and Training Act contributions are paid either to

an approved Apprenticeship Program or to the Public Works Apprentice and Training Fund.

e All subcontractors and tiers (excluding professional services) regardless of contract amount
must pay prevailing wages, be listed on the Subcontractor List, and adhere to the Public
Works Minimum Wage Act.

Additional Information
Reference material and forms may be found in the New Mexico Department of Workforce Solutions

Public Works web pages at: https://www.dws.state.nm.us/Labor-Relations/Labor-
Information/Public-Works.

CONTACT INFORMATION

Contact the Labor Relations Division for any questions relating to Public Works projects by email at
public.works@state.nm.us or call (505) 841-4400.
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2024 SUBSISTENCE, ZONE, AND INCENTIVE
PAY RATES

All contractors are required to pay subsistence, zone, and incentive pay according to the particular trade

Asbestos workers or heat and frost insulators

1)

)
(3)

Zone 1 shall consist of the area lying within the city limits of a circle whose
radius is 66 miles from the city hall in Albuquerque or the city hall in EI Paso -
$0.00 per day.

Zone 2 shall consist of Los Alamos county - $40.00 per day if not furnished a
company owned vehicle.

Zone 3 shall consist of the area lying beyond a circle whose radius is over 66
miles from the city hall in Albuguerque or the city hall in El Paso - $85.00 per
day.

Boilermakers/Blacksmiths

1)
(2)

Per diem is calculated from city hall of the dispatch city or the employee’s home
address, whichever is closer to the job location,

Per diem is $55.00 per day for travel between 70 and 120 miles and $85.00 per
day for travel over 120 miles.

Bricklayers

(1)

)
3)
(4)

For Albuquerque area contractors, the starting point shall be at the intersection of
I-40 and 1-25 and shall continue to the job site. All other areas, the starting point
shall be the employer’s main office address.

Between 50 and 75 miles from the starting point, $35.00 per day.

76 or more miles from the starting point, $55.00 per day.

All covered refactory work over 75 miles from the intersection of 1-40 and 1-25,
$80.00 per day.

Cement Masons

1)
()
(3)

For employees who travel to Santa Fe from Albuquerque or vice versa, $20.00
per day.

In all other work performed more than 50 miles from the employer’s main office,
$50.00 per day.

Mutually agreed-upon lodging or transportation paid for by the employer will
substitute for subsistence pay.
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Drywall Finishers and Tapers

Q) $40.00 per day ($5.00 per hour for eight hours work) for over 60 miles over the
most typically traveled route, or other mutually agreed upon suitable lodging or
transportation.

2 If an employee has worked the full week on four 10-hour days, the employee
shall be paid the full week of per diem of $200.00.

3) Special provision for Santa Fe and Albuquerque: Employees who travel between
Santa Fe and Albuquerque will be paid $15.00 per day or other mutually agreed
upon lodging or transportation.

Electricians (inside classifications)

1) For Albuquerque only:
(@) Zone 1 is classified as being within 40 miles from the main post office.
(b)  Zone 2 shall extend up to 10 miles beyond zone 1. Work performed
within zone 2 shall be compensated nine percent above the journeyman
rate for zone 1.
(©) Zone 3 shall extend up to 20 miles beyond zone 1. Work performed
within zone 3 shall be compensated fifteen percent above the journeyman
rate for zone 1.
(d)  Zone 4 shall extend 20 miles or more beyond zone 1. Work performed
within zone 4 shall be compensated twenty six percent above the
journeyman rate for zone 1.
(2 For Los Alamos County only: work performed within the county shall be
compensated fifteen percent above the zone 1 journeyman rate.
3) For all other counties:
(@) Zone 1is:
Q) within six miles from the main post office for Raton, Tucumcari,
and Farmington.
(i) within eight miles from the main post office for Las Vegas.
(iii)  within ten miles from the main post office for Santa Fe and
Gallup.
(iv)  within twelve miles from the main post office for Belen,
Carrizozo, Clovis, Los Lunas, Portales, Roswell, Ruidoso,
Artesia, Carlsbad, Hobbs, and Lovington.
(v)  within fourteen miles from the main post office for Espanola.
(b)  Zone 2 shall extend up to 20 miles beyond zone 1. Work performed
within zone 2 shall be compensated nine percent above the journeyman
rate for zone 1.

2024 Subsistence, Zone, and Incentive Pay Rates
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(© Zone 3 shall extend up to 30 miles from zone 1. Work performed within
zone 3 shall be compensated fifteen percent above the journeyman rate
for zone 1.

(d)  Zone 4 shall extend beyond 30 miles from zone 1. Work performed
within zone 4 shall be compensated twenty six percent above the
journeyman rate for zone 1.

4) When workers are ordered to report to the shop and then to the job and from job
to job, and return to the shop, they shall be paid for the time spent traveling and
shall be furnished transportation by the Employer. Under these conditions the
Zone 1 rate and any applicable overtime will be paid.

Electricians (outside classification)

Zone 2: $50.00 per diem to be paid for work 30 miles outside of Santa Fe and 60 miles
outside of Albuquerque. No per diem in Los Alamos County.

Glaziers

1) When out-of-town travel is required, the employer shall provide suitable lodging
with no more than two people per room and $20.00 per night for food.

2 Employees required to use a personal vehicle for travel to a jobsite beyond a 30
mile radius of the main post office in town where the employer’s shop is located
shall be compensated at the current Internal Revenue Service (IRS) rate for
actual mileage incurred beyond the 30 mile radius, plus their regular rate of pay
for travel time.

lronworkers

1) Travel more than 50 miles from the interchange of Interstate 40 and Interstate 25
or from the employee’s home should be paid at $9.00 per hour.

2) If travel is within Santa Fe County, travel time shall be paid at $3.00 per
hour.

Laborers

1) Type A:
(@) Work travel between 50 and 85 miles from the employer’s primary
address should be compensated at $3.50 per hour.
(b)  Work travel 86 miles or greater from the employer’s primary address
should be compensated at $5.00 per hour.

2024 Subsistence, Zone, and Incentive Pay Rates
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2 Types B and C:

(@) Work travel over 70 miles from the union halls of Albuquerque,
Espanola, Farmington, or Las Cruces shall be paid at $7.00 per hour in
travel pay, not to exceed 10 hours per day;

(b) If an overnight stay is necessary, the employer shall pay $40.00 per day
for meals, in addition to travel pay.

3) Type H — no zone subsistence pay:

4) If an employer provides the employee transportation and mutually agreeable,
suitable lodging with no more than two people in a room in areas where
overnight stays are necessary, subsistence rates do not apply.

Millwrights

(1)  All zone pay shall be calculated from the address of the city hall of the respective
dispatch point.

2 Zone 1: Work traveled up to 45 miles from the city hall of the respective dispatch
points is a free zone.

3) Zone 2: Work traveled between 45 miles and 100 miles shall be compensated at

$4.00 per hour above base wage.

4) Zone 3: Work traveled 101 miles or more shall be compensated at $6.00 per hour
above base wage.

(5) If employer fails to provide suitable lodging, employer shall pay $110.00 per
diem.

(6) If an employee’s principal place of residence is within 45 road miles from the
project, no subsistence or travel time shall be paid.

Operating Engineers

1) Type A operators should be compensated for zone and subsistence as follows:
(@) Work travel between 50 and 85 miles from the interchange of Interstate
25 and Interstate 40 in Albuquerqgue, or from the Farmington City Hall in
Farmington, should be compensated at $2.50 per hour.
(b)  Work travel 86 miles or more from the interchange of Interstate 25 and
Interstate 40 in Albuquerque or from the Farmington City Hall in
Farmington, should be compensated at $4.00 per hour.
2 Type B and C operators:
(@) Base points for operators are 30 miles and beyond:
0] Bernalillo county courthouse in Albuquerque;
(i) State capital building in Santa Fe;
(iii)  City hall in Farmington.

2024 Subsistence, Zone, and Incentive Pay Rates
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(3)

(b)  Zone and subsistence for Albuquerque, Santa Fe, and Farmington are as
follows:
Q) work travel between 30 and 50 miles from the base point
compensated at $20.00 per day;
(i) work travel between 51 and 100 miles from the base point
compensated at $50.00 per day;
(i) work travel over 100 miles from the base point that involves an
overnight stay compensated at $100.00 per day.
(© Zone and subsistence for Los Alamos county, $100.00 per day. This takes
precedence over the 50 mile radius for Santa Fe zone and subsistence.
(d) If an employer provides the employee transportation and mutually
agreeable suitable lodging in area where overnight stays are necessary,
subsistence rates do not apply.
Type H operators are not eligible for zone and subsistence pay.

1)
(2)

(3)

(4)

When out-of-town travel is required, the employer shall provide suitable lodging
with no more than two people per room and $30.00 per day for expenses.

When out-of-town travel is required and employer and employer does not
provide lodging, employer shall pay $100 per day for expenses, plus their regular
rate of pay.

Employees required to use a personal vehicle for travel to a jobsite beyond a 60-
mile radius from their residence or the employer’s shop, whichever is closest to
the job, shall be compensated at the current IRS rate for actual mileage incurred
beyond the 60-mile radius, plus their regular rate of pay for travel time.
Employer shall furnish transportation or gasoline for all work performed beyond
the 30-mile radius that encompasses the free cities of Albuquerque, Santa Fe, and
Belen.

Paper hangers

(1)

()

Zone 1: Base pay for an area within a 30 mile radius from the main post office

in the city or town where the employee permanently resides. Albuquerque, Santa
Fe, and Belen shall be considered Zone 1.

Zone 2: Work travel between 30 and 75 miles from the main post office in the
town where an employee permanently resides shall be compensated at $1.00 per
hour above base pay.

2024 Subsistence, Zone, and Incentive Pay Rates
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3) Zone 3: Work travel 75 miles or more from the main post office in the town
where an employee permanently resides shall be compensated at $2.50 per hour
above base pay.

4) When the employee is required to stay overnight, the employer should provide
and pay for suitable lodging.

(5) Employer will furnish transportation or gasoline for all work performed beyond
the 30 mile radius that encompasses the free cities of Albuquerque, Santa Fe or
Belen.

Plasterers

1) Employees who travel from Albuquerque to Santa Fe should be compensated at
$20.00 per day.

2 Except for employees who travel from Santa Fe to Albuquerque, work travel 75
miles or more from the employer’s office over the most typically traveled route
should be compensated at $5.00 per hour and capped at $40.00 per day.

Plumbers and pipefitters

1) Work travel for 90 or more miles from an employee’s primary residence, and
involving an overnight stay, should be compensated at $80.00 per day.

2 No zone or subsistence pay is required should the employer elect to cover the
room cost.

Roofers

Work travel requiring an overnight stay should be compensated at $35.00 per day for
food. Employer should provide and pay for a suitable hotel. When employees are
assigned to jobs located 60 or more miles from the employer’s place of business,
transportation to and from the job site must be provided.

Sheet metal workers

1) Work travel 90 miles or more from contractor’s home base and employee’s
home, should be paid at $120.00 per day subsistence pay plus base and fringe,
regardless of county.

2 Los Alamos county: $2.00 per hour incentive pay plus base and fringe.

3) Workers living 60 or more miles from a San Juan county job site receive $3.00
per hour subsistence pay plus base and fringe.

2024 Subsistence, Zone, and Incentive Pay Rates
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Soft floor layer

1) Zone 1: Base pay for an area within a 30 mile radius from the main post office
in the city or town where the employee permanently resides. Albuquerque, Santa
Fe, and Belen shall be considered Zone 1.

2) Zone 2: Work travel between 30 and 75 miles from the main post office in the
town where an employee permanently resides shall be compensated at $1.00 per
hour above base pay.

3) Zone 3: Work travel 75 miles or more from the main post office in the town
where an employee permanently resides shall be compensated at $3.13 per hour
above base pay.

4) Employer will furnish transportation or gasoline for all work performed beyond
the 30-mile radius that encompasses the free cities of Albuquerque, Santa Fe, or
Belen.

(5) When the employee is directed to report to a job site and the distance to the job
site requires the employee to stay out of town overnight, the employer shall
provide housing arrangements for the affected employees.

Sprinkler fitters

1) Work travel between 60 and 80 miles from the employee’s primary residence
should be compensated at $23.00 per day.

(2 Work travel between 81 and 100 miles from the employee’s primary residence
should be compensated at $33.00 per day.

3) Work travel of 101 miles or more from the employee’s primary residence should
be compensated at $125.00 per day.

4) No zone or subsistence pay shall be paid when the employer provides daily
transportation and the employee elects to travel back and forth from home.

2024 Subsistence, Zone, and Incentive Pay Rates
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