Community Development

Hours: 8:00a.m. to 5:00p.m. Mon.-Fri.
Ph: (505) 454-1401
1700 N. Grand Ave. Las Vegas, NM 87701

The mission of the Community Development Department is to promote progressive, balanced development and improvements that reflect community standards.

Amy Weiser,  Community Development Director

aweiser@lasvegasnm.gov

Valerie D. Macias, Administrative Assistant II
vmacias@lasvegasnm.gov

City Map with Braille

Planning, Zoning & Code Compliance

Maria Perea, Planning & Zoning Coordinator
mariaperea@lasvegasnm.gov

Manuel Valdez Jr., Code Compliance Officer

mvaldez@lasvegasnm.gov

Justin Marquez, Code Compliance Officer

justinm@lasvegasnm.gov

Michael Martinez, Code Compliance Officer

mmartinez@lasvegasnm.gov

Film Reels

Events, Film & Media

Chuck Griego, Film and Events Coordinator
cgriego@lasvegasnm.gov


 

LVSM Chamber of Commerce, Visitors Center Clerk 

(505) 425-3707