IMG_6578.JPG
IMG_6579.png

City of Las Vegas Police Dept.

Antonio Salazar

Chief of Police

Caleb Marquez

Deputy Chief of Police

318 Moreno Street
Las Vegas, NM 87701

Phone: 505-425-7504

Communications/Dispatch Division

Command Staff

Commander of Field Op's

Elias Rael
erael@lasvegasnm.gov

Commander of Investigations / Records
Matias Apodaca
mapodaca@lasvegasnm.gov

Office of Professional Standards

Office of Professional Standards
Lieutenant David Lautalo

dlautalo@lasvegasnm.gov
(505) 425-7504 ext. 3122

Street Crimes Unit

505-425-7504 Ext. 4202

Drug Tip Hotline
505-425-8884

 

Administrative Staff

Administrative Aide

Sharon Mondragon
smondragon@lasvegasnm.gov

(505) 425-7504 ext. 3100

Administrative Aide to the Chief 

Raelene D. Lopez
rlopez@lasvegasnm.gov
(505) 454-1401 ext. 3127

Finance Specialist

June Cordova
jcordova@lasvegasnm.gov
(505) 454-1401 ext. 3115

Grant Administrator

Beatrice Salazar
bea.salazar@lasvegasnm.gov
(505) 454-1401 ext. 3119

Records Division

 

Customer Service hours
M-F 9 am to 5 pm
(excluding all City holidays)
Open thru Lunch from 12 pm to 1 pm 


Please call the Records Department to make an appointment
to pick up reports between those hours

PH: 505-425-7504 Ext. 4201
Fax 505-425-0453

Grants Administrator /Records Supervisor
Beatrice Salazar - bea.salazar@lasvegasnm.gov

Records Division Clerks
Eugene Cleaver- ecleaver@lasvegasnm.gov
Estrella Martinez - estellam@lasvegasnm.gov


MODIFIED HOURS OF OPERATIONS

N/A

wall of honor original.jpg
 
LVPD01_Recruitment.jpg

Evidence Division

Customer service hours
Open M-F 8 am to 5 pm excluding all City holidays
Closed for Lunch from 12 noon to 1 pm
505-425-7504 Ext. 3128


All property Releases by appointment only.
 
Destruction of Unclaimed Property Notice

Property not claimed within 30 days of notice will be destroyed pursuant to
NM State Law Section 29-1-1.

Evidence Technician
Patrick Torres - 
ptorres@lasvegasnm.gov

 

Street Crimes Unit

505-425-7504 Ext. 4202

Drug Tip Hotline
505-425-8884

Investigators

 

Sgt. Dennis Lujan - dlujan@lasvegasnm.gov
Inv. Ryan Tafoya - rtafoya@lasvegasnm.gov
Inv. Gerardo Lozano - glozano@lasvegasnm.gov

Inv. (VACANT)

Police Car Lights
 
Security Guard with Dog

LVPD Dispatch
 

PH: 505-425-7504 Ext. 4200
Fax: 505-425-5046


Communications Manager
Vacant

Dispatch Staff
Shannon Ortiz - 
sortiz@lasvegasnm.gov
Glorianna Baca - gbaca@lasvgeasnm.gov

Antionette Russell - arussell@lasvegasnm.gov

AnnMarie Armijo - armijo@lasvegasnm.gov

RoseAnn Rodriguez - roseann@lasvegasnm.gov

Amri Lucero - amril@lasvegasnm.gov

 

Training & Hiring

Please contact the following individuals for any information concerning training or hiring for the Las Vegas Police Department. 

Lt. Michael Lopez - 
lvpdrecruiting@lasvegasnm.gov
Sgt. David Lautalo - lvpdrecruiting@lasvegasnm.gov
Administrative Aide - smondragon@lasvegasnm.gov

For job postings please refer to the City of Las Vegas Job Openings

Pre_employment Requirements Police Officer
Pre_employment Requirements Comm Specialist Employment Application



The Las Vegas Police Department would like to thank and show our gratitude to all retired LVPD staff for their service to The Las Vegas Police Department, the City of Las Vegas, and all its citizens! 

LVPD02_Recruitment.jpg
 

ANTONIO SALAZAR
CHIEF OF POLICE
CITY OF LAS VEGAS



My name is Antonio Salazar
I was born in Las Vegas NM and graduated from West Las Vegas.
I started my career in law enforcement and corrections in 2006 right out of high school, at the San Miguel county detention center. In 2009, I moved to Clovis NM, and continued with my career in law enforcement.

I graduated from Southeastern New Mexico police academy while working for the curry county sheriff's office. It has always been an aspiration of mine to return to my hometown of Las Vegas.
Chief of Police is an achievement and a big opportunity for me.

I look forward to working with the community and evolving my department that our community can be proud of.

Embracing discomfort in order to experience the joy

IMG_6579.png