IMG_0589.JPG

Utilities Department

The Utility Division provides plentiful, reliable, and high-quality water, sewer, natural gas, and solid waste services in an open environmentally responsible manner.

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday     7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
After Hours (4:30 PM - 7:30 AM) including weekends call (505) 425-7504
1335 1st Street
Las Vegas, NM 87701

Meet The Team

Office Staff

Maria Gilvarry, Utilities Director
(505) 454-3832

gilvarrym@lasvegasnm.gov

 

Shawni Muniz, Administrative Assistant II
(505) 454-3832

shawnim@lasvegasnm.gov

 

 

Valerie Urioste, Administrative Assistant

(505) 454-3832

valurioste@lasvegasnm.gov

 

VACANT, Utility Accountant
(505) 454-1401 ext. 2001



 

Damian, GIS Tech
(505) 454-1401 ext. 2005

dmaestas@lasvegasnm.gov

 

Customer Service

The City of Las Vegas Customer Service Division is committed to providing professional and courteous service to our customers in a timely and reliable manner.  The City of Las  Vegas Custom Service Department is located at 1335 1st Street.

Utilities Services Division
(505) 425-6353
1335 1st Street
Las Vegas, NM 87701

Jodi Marquez, Customer Service Manager

(505) 425-6353 ext. 2010

ctrujillo@lasvegasnm.gov


Caleb Trujillo, Customer Service Supervisor

(505) 425-6353 ext. 2011

rrice@lasvegasnm.gov

 

 

Jared Jaramillo, Field Customer Service Supervisor  (505) 425-6353 ext. 2008

jjaramillo@lasvegasnm.gov

 
 

Gas Division

Kenny Lucero, Gas Systems Manager
(505) 454-3832 ext. 2100

klucero@lasvegasnm.gov

David Marquez, Utility Superintendent
(505) 454-3832 ext. 2102

dmarquez@lasvegasnm.gov

Jude Herrera, Utility Superintendent
(505) 454-3832 ext. 2101

jude@lasvegasnm.gov

City of Las Vegas Gas Pipeline Facilities and Hazard Awareness

 

Solid Waste Division

Transfer Station Tipping Floor
Hours of Operation

Monday through Friday
8:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Saturday 

9:00 AM - 12:00 PM (noon)

Trailer Days are on Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays


NOTE: For information about recycling please contact Solid Waste
" While on CLV solid waste property, all entrants must wear footwear that covers the entrant's entire feet."
(NO PETS ALLOWED)

Lucas Marquez, Solid Waste Manager
(505) 454-3832 ext. 2400

lmarquez@lasvegasnm.gov

Gilbert Jaramillo, Solid Waste Supervisor
(505) 454-3832 ext. 2403

gjaramillo@lasvegasnm.gov

Lucy Tafoya, Administrative Aide
(505) 454-3832 ext. 2401

ltafoya@lasvegasnm.gov

VACANT, Scale Attendant
(505) 454-3832 ext. 2402

 

Jessica Gonzales, Scale Attendant
(505) 454-3832 ext. 2404

jessica@lasvegasnm.gov

Vacant, K.A.B. Coordinator


Vacant, Recycling Coordinator

 

Waste Water Division

Robert Espinoza, Utility Superintendent/ Lab Technician
(505) 454-3832 ext. 2301

roberte@lasvgeasnm.gov

Vacant, Waste Water Manager

Bernadette Gold, Water Quality Technician
(505) 454-3832 ext. 2302

b_gold@lasvegasnm.gov

Tim Nix, Collections II
(505) 454-3832

tnix@lasvegasnm.gov