IMG_0589.JPG

Utilities Department

The Utility Division provides plentiful, reliable, and high-quality water, sewer, natural gas, and solid waste services in an open environmentally responsible manner.

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday     7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
After Hours (4:30 PM - 7:30 AM) including weekends call (505) 425-7504
1335 1st Street
Las Vegas, NM 87701

Meet The Team

Admin Office Staff

Maria Gilvarry, Utilities Director
(505) 454-3832

gilvarrym@lasvegasnm.gov

 

Shawni Muniz, Administrative Assistant II
(505) 454-3832

shawnim@lasvegasnm.gov

 

 

Valerie Urioste, Administrative Assistant

(505) 454-3832

valurioste@lasvegasnm.gov

 

Jennifer Montoya, Interim Utility Accountant
(505) 454-1401 ext. 2001

jmontoya@lasvegasnm.gov

Damian Maestas, GIS Tech
(505) 454-1401 ext. 2005

dmaestas@lasvegasnm.gov
 

Call Center Headset

Customer Service

The City of Las Vegas Customer Service Division is committed to providing professional and courteous service to our customers in a timely and reliable manner.  The City of Las  Vegas Custom Service Department is located at 1335 1st Street.

Utilities Services Division
(505) 425-6353
1335 1st Street
Las Vegas, NM 87701

Jodi Marquez, Customer Service Manager

(505) 425-6353 ext. 2010

jodi@lasvegasnm.gov


Caleb Trujillo, Customer Service Supervisor

(505) 425-6353 ext. 2011

ctrujillo@lasvegasnm.gov

 

 

Jared Jaramillo, Field Customer Service Supervisor  (505) 425-6353 ext. 2008

jjaramillo@lasvegasnm.gov

 
 
Gas Burner

Gas Division

Kenny Lucero, Gas Systems Manager
(505) 454-3832 ext. 2100

klucero@lasvegasnm.gov

David Marquez, Utility Superintendent
(505) 454-3832 ext. 2102

dmarquez@lasvegasnm.gov

Jude Herrera, Utility Superintendent
(505) 454-3832 ext. 2101

jude@lasvegasnm.gov

City of Las Vegas Gas Pipeline Facilities and Hazard Awareness

 
Garbage-Truck

Solid Waste Division

Transfer Station Tipping Floor
Hours of Operation

Monday through Friday
7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Saturday 

9:00 AM - 12:00 PM (noon)

 

NOTE: For information about recycling please contact Solid Waste
" While on CLV solid waste property, all entrants must wear footwear that covers the entrant's entire feet."
(NO PETS ALLOWED)

Lucas Marquez, Solid Waste Manager
(505) 454-3832 ext. 2400

lmarquez@lasvegasnm.gov

Gilbert Jaramillo, Solid Waste Supervisor
(505) 454-3832 ext. 2403

gjaramillo@lasvegasnm.gov

Lucy Tafoya, Administrative Aide
(505) 454-3832 ext. 2401

ltafoya@lasvegasnm.gov

VACANT, Scale Attendant
(505) 454-3832 ext. 2402

 

Vacant, Scale Attendant
(505) 454-3832 ext. 2404



Vacant, K.A.B. Coordinator


Vacant, Recycling Coordinator

 
Sewage Filtration

Waste Water Division

Vacant, Waste Water Superintendent

Vacant, Waste Water Manager

Vacant, Operations Supervisor

Vacant, Lab Supervisor

Bernadette Gold, Water Quality Technician
(505) 454-3832 ext. 2302

b_gold@lasvegasnm.gov

Tim Nix, Collections Supervisor
(505) 454-3832

tnix@lasvegasnm.gov